Uttar Pradesh Election Live Result 2017 Date, Opinion Poll, Constituency Wise Candidates Winning Name List

Final results till now

Out of 403 seats

BJP+ won in 325 seats

SP+CONG won 54

BSP won in 19

Others 5

Currently, Samajwadi Party is in power in Uttar Pradesh, since their victory from 2012 election. At present the Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh is Mr.Akhilesh Yadav. The Samajwadi party won the election in 2012 under Mulayam Singh Yadav, defeating the Mayawati’s Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP). In 2012, BSP secured only 80 seats, however Samajwadi Party secure a major 224 seats. However, even after Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s campaign, BJP secure only 47 seats.

Uttar Pradesh Election Result The election in 2017, will be held in seven different phases and the first phase started on February 11th, 2017 and the last phase will be held on Marh 8th, 2017. Four main political parties will be competing in the election 2017, Congress, BJP, Samajwadi Party and BSP. The election will be conducted for 403 seats in total. The major issues the next ruling party should be taking care of will be poverty, law and order and caste system.

Election Dates and Voting percentage:

PhaseElection DateConstituenciesPercentage Vote Cast
Phase 1February 11, 20177364.22
Phase 2February 15, 20176765.5
Phase 3February 19, 20176961.16
Phase 4February 23, 20175361
Phase 5February 27, 201752Yet to receive
Phase 6March 4, 201749Yet to receive
Phase 7March 4, 201740Yet to receive

Election Result Date: March 11th, 2017

Opinion Poll by India Today-Axis Polls:

As per India Today Axis survey, BJP is likely to win the election 2017. However, it seems that it is required for BJP to form an alliance with the party in Power, so it is required for BJP to form an alliance with BSP to form a government in the year 2017. We have wait till the results are out.

Political PartyExpected Seats
Congress + Samajwadi Party168-178

Opinion Poll by VDP Associates:

Even VDP associates think that BJP has a better chance than the Congress and Samajwadi Party alliance. VDP Associates also added that since the present government failed in their last term, it may heavily affect Mr.Akhilesh Yadav and this he doesn’t seem to have a better chance.

Political PartyExpected Seats
Congress + Samajwadi Party128

Chief Ministerial Candidates:

The Chief Minister candidate for Samajwadi Party will be Mr.Akhilesh Yadav, for BSP it will be Mayawati. BJP is yet to declare their CM candidate. While some say BJP has a bright chance in winning the election 2017, some people object and they say that BSP has better chance in winning the poll. So, this time it will be direct clash between BJP and BSP.


At the end, whichever party may win the election, they have to concentrate on the following issues. The quality of basic infrastructures such as Education, Power supply, roadways should be taken care of. In addition to this, corruption which seems to the main reason of poverty of state should come to an end. Let’s hope better government takes over this time and do their best to improve the economy.


Results On 11th March 2017

Seats won By BJP

Seats won By BSP

Seats won By SP


Leave a comment

Leave a Reply